Your kids break ups…. are your break ups too


So Sarah was contacted via text message….. yes I said text message… that her relationship was over.
I don’t know if it is her maturity or the fact that this was a long distance relationship or that it was a shorter relationship. But she handled it …. better. If you can handle rejection better. But still from a parent’s perspective I wonder what the feelings truly were. And I pray that this doesn’t set her back in her personal growth but helps her say that this is yet another step towards knowing who she is and who she can be. Which, let me tell you, is an amazing young lady now and someone to be looking out for in the years to come. Because she is such a unique and talented kid. She has more talent in her little finger than I ever could.
My second born is such a typical teenager, with all the teenager moods and attitudes. I thought I had it bad with Heather…. but Sarah has shown me how wrong I was. Hahaha. Tempers flare, tears fall in anger, frustration, badinage. It is an interesting life, a fun life. a life that I would not change for anything.
The joys of motherhood/the frustrations of motherhood all rolled up to constitute my life.

Mom of 5 blessings
Mary Anne~

Leave a Reply

